Robert Jordan (James Oliver Rigney Jr)

Previous article
Next article

Robert Jordan (James Oliver Rigney Jr)

James Oliver Rigney Jr., better known by his pen name Robert Jordan, was an American author of epic fantasy. He is known best for his series the Wheel of Time which comprises 14 books and a prequel novel.
Robert Jordan was born in 1948 in Charleston, South Carolina, in a house built in 1797.
He taught himself to read when he was four with the incidental aid of a twelve-years-older brother, and was tackling Mark Twain and Jules Verne by five. He is a graduate of The Citadel, the Military College of South Carolina, with a degree in physics. He served two tours in Vietnam with the U.S. Army; among his decorations are the Distinguished Flying Cross, the Bronze Star with “V”, and two Vietnamese Crosses of Gallantry.
Sadly, Robert Jordan, aged 58, died on the 16th September 2007.

Born: October 17, 1948, Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Died: September 16, 2007, Charleston, South Carolina, United States

Genres: Fantasy, Historical, Western

Fallon (as by Reagan O’Neal)

  1. The Fallon Blood (1995)
  2. The Fallon Pride (1981)
  3. The Fallon Legacy (1982)

Wheel of Time

  1. New Spring (2004)
  2. The Eye of the World (1990)
  3. The Great Hunt (1990)
  4. The Dragon Reborn (1990)
  5. The Shadow Rising (1992)
  6. The Fires of Heaven (1993)
  7. Lord of Chaos (1994)
  8. A Crown of Swords (1996)
  9. The Path of Daggers (1998)
    8.5. Snow (2000)
  10. Winter’s Heart (2000)
  11. Crossroads of Twilight (2002)
  12. Knife of Dreams (2005)
    11.5. What the Storm Means (2009) (with Brandon Sanderson)
  13. The Gathering Storm (2009) (with Brandon Sanderson)
  14. Towers of Midnight (2010) (with Brandon Sanderson)
    13.5. By Grace and Banners Fallen (2012) (with Brandon Sanderson)
  15. A Memory of Light (2013) (with Brandon Sanderson)

Eye of the World

  1. From the Two Rivers (2002)
  2. To the Blight (2002)

Great Hunt

  1. The Hunt Begins (2004)
  2. New Threads In The Pattern (2003)

Warrior of the Altaii (2019)

Non fiction series
Wheel of Time Non Fiction
The World of Robert Jordan’s the Wheel of Time (1997) (with Teresa Patterson)
The Wheel of Time Companion (2015) (with Harriet McDougal, Alan Romanczuk and Maria Simons)

Short stories
The Eye of the World (extract) (1990)
New Spring short story

download Robert Jordan collection epub , mobi , pdf no 75655


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here