Ken Follett

Previous article
Next article

Ken Follett

aka Martin Martinsen, Simon Myles, Bernard L Ross, Zachary Stone
Kenneth Martin Follett, CBE, FRSL is a Welsh-born author of thrillers and historical novels who has sold more than 160 million copies of his works. Many of his books have achieved high ranking on best seller lists.
Ken Follett was only twenty-seven when he wrote Eye of the Needle, the award-winning novel which became an international bestseller and a distinguished film. Before that, he had been a newspaper reporter and a publishing executive after studying philosophy at University College, London.
Born: June 5, 1949 (age 72 years), Cardiff, United Kingdom
Genres: Historical, Thriller, Mystery, Children’s Fiction, Science Fiction

Apples Carstairs (as by Simon Myles)

  1. The Big Needle (1974)
  2. The Big Black (1974)
  3. The Big Hit (1975)

Piers Roper

  1. The Shakeout (1975)
  2. The Bear Raid (1976)

0.5. The Evening and the Morning (2020)

  1. The Pillars of the Earth (1989)
  2. World Without End (2007)
  3. A Column of Fire (2017)

Century Trilogy

  1. Fall of Giants (2010)
  2. Winter of the World (2012)
  3. Edge of Eternity (2014)

The Mystery Hideout (1976)
The Power Twins (1976) (as by Martin Martinsen)
The Secret of Kellerman’s Studio (1976)
Eye of the Needle (1976)
aka Storm Island
Amok King of Legend (1976) (as by Bernard L Ross)
The Modigliani Scandal (1976) (as by Zachary Stone)
Paper Money (1977) (as by Zachary Stone)
Capricorn One (1978) (as by Bernard L Ross)
Triple (1979)
The Key to Rebecca (1980)
The Man from St. Petersburg (1982)
Lie Down with Lions (1985)
Night Over Water (1991)
A Dangerous Fortune (1993)
A Place Called Freedom (1995)
The Third Twin (1996)
The Hammer of Eden (1998)
Code to Zero (2000)
Jackdaws (2001)
Hornet Flight (2002)
Whiteout (2003)
Never (2021)

The Key to Rebecca / The Man from St Petersburg (1994)
Eye of Needle / Lie down with Lions (2002)
The Third Twin / Paper Money (2003)
Code to Zero / The Man from St Petersburg (2003)
The Key to Rebecca / The Hammer of Eden (2004)
Eye of the Needle / Whiteout (2007)
Ken Follett’s Thundering Good Thrillers (2012)
The Ken Follett Collection (2014)

Non fiction
Under the Streets of Nice (1978) (with Rene Louis Maurice)
aka Heist of the Century
The Gentlemen of 16 July (1980)
On Wings of Eagles (1983)
Pillars of the Almighty (1994) (with f-stop Fitzgerald)
Notre-Dame (2019)

Edgar Awards Best Novel winner (1979) : Eye of the Needle
Oprah’s Book Club Best Book nominee (2007) : The Pillars of the Earth

download Ken Follett collection epub , mobi , pdf no 75665


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here