Dolores Gordon-Smith

Dolores Gordon-Smith

Dolores Gordon-Smith is a British novelist. She is best known for writing The Jack Haldean murder mysteries, the first of which, A Fête Worse than Death was published in 2007. Set in England in the 1920s, there are currently nine books in the series.

Born: 1958 Glossop, United Kingdom
Genres: Historical Mystery, Historical

Jack Haldean Murder Mystery

  1. A Fete Worse Than Death (2007)
  2. Mad About the Boy? (2008)
  3. As if by Magic (2009)
  4. A Hundred Thousand Dragons (2010)
  5. Off The Record (2010)
  6. Trouble Brewing (2012)
  7. Blood from a Stone (2013)
  8. After the Exhibition (2014)
  9. The Chessman (2015)
  10. Forgotten Murder (2018)
  11. The Chapel in the Woods (2021)

Frankie’s Letter (2012)
The Price of Silence (2017)
Serpent’s Eye (2017)

Non fiction
How To Write A Classic Murder Mystery (2017)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here