Diana Gabaldon (Diana Jean Gabaldon Watkins)

Previous article
Next article

Diana Gabaldon (Diana Jean Gabaldon Watkins)

Diana J. Gabaldon is an American author, known for the Outlander series of novels. Her books merge multiple genres, featuring elements of historical fiction, romance, mystery, adventure and science fiction/fantasy. A television adaptation of the Outlander novels premiered on Starz in 2014.
Diana Gabaldon is the author of the international bestsellers CROSS STITCH, DRAGONFLY IN AMBER, VOYAGER, DRUMS OF AUTUMN and THE FIERY CROSS – all featuring Claire and Jamie Fraser. Although American by birth, Diana has become fascinated by the history of Scotland, England, France and the USA in the mid-18th century when the struggles that would determine the shape of the modern world were taking place. She lives in Scottsdale, Arizona, with her husband and their children.
Born: January 11, 1952 Williams, Arizona, United States
Genres: Historical, Historical Mystery, Mystery, Science Fiction, Young Adult Fantasy


  1. Cross Stitch (1991)
    aka Outlander
  2. Dragonfly in Amber (1992)
  3. Voyager (1993)
  4. The Drums of Autumn (1996)
  5. The Fiery Cross (2001)
  6. A Breath of Snow and Ashes (2005)
  7. An Echo in the Bone (2009)
    7.5. The Space Between (2014)
  8. Written in My Own Heart’s Blood (2013)
    8.5. A Leaf on the Wind of All Hallows (2012)
  9. Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone (2021)
    The Outlandish Companion (1999)
    A Trail of Fire (2012)
    The Official Outlander Colouring Book (2015)
    The Outlandish Companion: Volume 2 (2015)
    Virgins (2016)
    Seven Stones to Stand or Fall (2017

Lord John

  1. Lord John and the Private Matter (2003)
  2. Lord John and the Brotherhood of the Blade (2007)
    2.5. The Custom of the Army (2012)
  3. The Scottish Prisoner (2011)
    3.5. A Plague of Zombies (2013)
    aka Lord John and the Plague of Zombies
    Lord John and the Hand of Devils (2007)

Outlander Graphic Novels
The Exile (2010)

Naked Came the Phoenix (2001) (with Nevada Barr, Mary Jane Clark, J A Jance, Faye Kellerman, Laurie R King, Val McDermid, Pam and Mary O’Shaughnessy, Anne Perry, Nancy Pickard, J D Robb, Lisa Scottoline and Marcia Talley)
No Rest for the Dead (2011) (with Jeff Abbott, Lori Armstrong, David Baldacci, Sandra Brown, Thomas H Cook, Jeffery Deaver, Tess Gerritsen, Andrew F Gulli, Lamia Gulli, Peter James, J A Jance, Faye Kellerman, Raymond Khoury, John Lescroart, Jeff Lindsay, Gayle Lynds, Alexander McCall Smith, Phillip Margolin, Michael Palmer, T Jefferson Parker, Matthew Pearl, Kathy Reichs, Marcus Sakey, Jonathan Santlofer, Lisa Scottoline, R L Stine and Marcia Talley)

Humane Killer (2015) (with Samuel Sykes)
Past Prologue (2018) (with Steve Berry)

Non fiction
Outlander Kitchen (2020) (with Theresa Carle-Sanders)

Rita Awards Best Novel winner (1992) : Cross Stitch

download Diana Gabaldon collection epub , mobi , pdf no 75645


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here